The view from my window

I am following the RevGals prompt  for today, to post a photograph of something I see everyday. It was an easy choice:

   
 
These are the hydrangea bushes in the front garden of the manse. The first picture is their summer colours, the second their current (Autumn) colours. I love these bushes and they never fail to lift my spirits. I walk past them every day from the front door to the car. And I often stand and look at them from my front room window. 

I am very fortunate to live in a lovely tree lined street and most of the gardens around me have these bushes too, in many different colours. My next door neighbour has blue and white ones.  

“Ever since the creation of the world his eternal power and divine nature, invisible though they are, have been understood and seen through the things he has made.” (Romans 1:20)

One thought on “The view from my window

Leave a Reply

