Memory lane

Today’s picture is of trampolines on the seafront in Leven, Fife.  I remember queuing for hours here, so I could jump over and over again on the saggy canvas and squeaky springs. 

The picture is from a Facebook page I follow https://www.facebook.com/levenmoth.pictures, which shows old pictures of Levenmouth, where I spent my childhood summers with my parents and my brothers and sister (all of us in a tiny two bed flat belonging to my grandmother) and where I took my own children when they were younger –  although these trampolines were long gone on the grounds of health and safety! This picture shows them in their “heyday” in the early 1970s. Happy memories 🙂



Leave a Reply

