wash me

This is one of my favourite meditations from Cheryl at  hold this space . I was reading it again and was reminded of its energy – an energy that I am sadly lacking at the moment.  Also the eternal perspective it offers is just what I needed today 🙂

wash me in the water
that tells the story of life.
wash me in the water that has soothed the ache
quenched the thirst
bathed the sore
wash me in the water
that has carved valleys
from recalcitrant rocks
and new landscapes
out of the impossible
and impermeable
wash me in the water that has destroyed and created
that holds the promise of living and dying
in every drop
wash me in the water that holds all history’s story
wash me in the water
so it will tell mine…

picture is ‘hallelujah!’ by Jonny Baker on Flickr

Leave a Reply

