Clay…

IMG_0081Take the clay of our lives and shape it to love
Take the clay of the church and shape it to grace
Take the clay of the world and shape it to peace
Take the clay of today and shape it to hope

And then breathe your spirit into all
again

For ever and ever
Amen

A header from Cheryl’s blog which scrolled up today. I think I may have posted it before… but it is well worth a repeat.

I like the idea of being clay.

There is so much potential for creativity… for shaping and reshaping.

Clay is source material… dynamic not static… brought to life by the Spirit of God.

(Photo: copyright free image)

One thought on “Clay…

  1. What a great post or repost, whatever it may be… I loved (and possibly needed to read it today!) I love reading what you have to say. I quietly follow your posts and thought today I wanted to say thank you.
    Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

